Right offf the bat – very good impression however short of LRT in Calgary

Between the brief time I stepped off the plane at Calgary Airport(very well put together) to the time I took the express into downtown Calgary and stepped on the LRT, I’m impressed. Now the question begs, what the hell is the problem with Ottawa’s model on LRT. After all the money spent and the project still has to see the light of day, and by the looks of it, trying to decide where and what to build and take out, I’m surprised that between 3 levels of authorities – no one seems to have this thing together.

Do people need to come to Calgary and take LRT 101 courses on how to do things. Maybe that’s the answer to all our problems. Get the damn thing going and use good prime examples of how to do it. As a side note, I should congratulate Montreal on their metro system, which I’ve enjoyed over the years but never had the chance to experience it as much as in the last 3 years.

Anyways end of rant, going to visit Calgary while looking for jobs. I’ll keep everyone posted on the beauty of Calgary. Quite spectacular to see the mountains coming into the Calgary airport.

Bye

Leave a comment